Themes for 10.1.1: Mr. Brightside

Here’s a new theme. It should be bright and clear. I’ve been testing it for a week or so to make it optimal.

It has a certain “red alert” thingy on active channels, you’ll notice. Also, it has a custom color picker (for regions and track colors); if you want the theme with the default color picker, comment below.

Download: https://www.dropbox.com/s/o28mweboqn6qyz4/Mr%20Brightside.zip?dl=0
Screenshot 2015-06-23 22.08.39

Screenshot 2015-06-23 22.07.34

Screenshot 2015-06-23 22.06.51

Screenshot 2015-06-23 22.06.19

Screenshot 2015-06-23 22.06.03

Screenshot 2015-06-23 22.05.32

Screenshot 2015-06-23 22.05.14

7 thoughts on “Themes for 10.1.1: Mr. Brightside

  1. Great theme! For whatever reason, there is no info on the left side for me. What I mean is when I’m picking an instrument or effect, that area is blank until I click on it.

    • Thanks for your opinion!

      Actually, I did not first get what you mean, but that is intentional. Next week I can make it visible for you if you wish, I have just thought that everybody knows anyway what block is for what (EQ, instrument, inserts, sends). If I make it visible, then it becomes visible in the mixer as well, which makes the mixer crowded in my opinion.

  2. Very nice interface for Logic X. All these light colors make it more confortable to use. To my opinion I would completelly eliminate the black color almost from every where and specially from score for the notes. When you work so many hours with a DAW you need light colors for the menus and all that stuff… it seems that Apple’s engineer are not musicians…. They had a nice interface and now it sucks… I have it, and I still work with Logic express 9…. So thank you. It works well with Os X Yosemite?? I would like to give it a try…. Regards

  3. this is dope man well done, used to love the brightness and light colors logic 9 had then when I moved to X I was never 100% happy with my experience but this definitely made it better!

Leave a Reply

