Plugin skins

(Re-posting this as its own post)

Plugin skins to use with any theme (by Attracks pilot).

Download:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/4kmtgvhtjolo093/ru2b12%20plugins.zip?dl=0

Installation:

BACK-UP your Logic first…

• Alchemy: copy the contents of the folder to: Contents => Frameworks => MAAlchemy.framework => Versions => A => Resources => Skins => Factory.
• Shared plugIns (new): copy the contents of the folder to: Contents => Frameworks => MAResourcesPlugInsShared.framework => Versions => A => Resources.
• PlugIns (old): copy the contents of the folder to: Contents => PlugIns => efx.res => Contents => Resources. Besides one has to change the colors in the plist according to the enclosed screen shot.
alchemy

new-plugins

 

old-plugins

 

 

8 thoughts on “Plugin skins

  1. How much could I pay you to make the compressor look ilke the old one from v9?. I bloody hate the new compressor look… yeah,… I said it!!

    😀

    • Ok I found the .plist… but am confused on where to change values…. I found the HUD part for example… but there was no place like:

      “sRGBColor:{137,199,100,100}”

      or which had a format like that, where I knew where to change values… as for the colors>plugin window… I couldn’t find that.

      I’d expect you would just provide us all with an edited .plist, but I suppose we all have uniques .plists on our machines?.. so you couldn’t?

      I’d like to send you mine to edit… but, I’d do it myself if I understood the implied info “behind” the stated instructions.

      Thanks mate : )

  2. I’m sorry, Brad. Even if I could provide you with the ‘old’ Compressor, the reference to the new GUI for PlugIns is ‘hardwired’ in the source code of LPX.
    I’m not sure what you are looking for in the plist, but you can send it to me together with your request.

Leave a Reply

